Get the Latest News Updates

Multan Sultans win the toss and ask Lahore Qalandars to bat first in the first game of PSL 2023.

Lahore Qalandars and Multan Sultans played the first match of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2023 at the Multan Cricket Stadium. Multan Sultans won the toss and chose to field first against Lahore Qalandars.

Shaheen Afridi is in charge of the defending champions, Qalandars, while Mohammad Rizwan is in charge of Multan.

Lahore Qalandars will try to become the first team to win back-to-back titles, while Islamabad United will try to win the trophy three times and become the most successful team.

The winner of PSL 8 will not only get the Supernova Trophy, but also a check for Rs120 million. The second-place team will get a check for Rs48 million.

Earlier, at the opening ceremony, cricket fans in Multan and all over the world saw amazing performances by a variety of artists. One of the biggest draws was the singing of the PSL 8 anthem by Abdullah Siddiqui, Asim Azhar, Faris Shafi, and Shae Gill.

Fans also got to see Sahir Ali Bagga, a well-known music composer, and Aima Baig, a talented singer, both of whom added to the lineup of stars.

Playing XI Multan Sultans: Muhammad Rizwan, Shan Masood, Usman Khan, David Miller, Kieron Pollard, Khushdil Shah, Akeal Hossain, Usama Mir, Sameen Gul, Shahnawaz Dahani, Ihsanullah

Lahore Qalandars: Fakhar Zaman, Tahir Baig, Shai Hope, Kamran Ghulam, Hussain Talat, Sikandar Raza, Liam Dawson, David Wiese, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan