Get the Latest News Updates

New Zealand gave Pakistan a 300-run goal in the final ODI.

In Karachi, New Zealand gave Pakistan a 300-run goal in the last One-Day International (ODI) game being played on Sunday at the National Bank Cricket Arena.

Earlier, the Black Caps won the coin toss and asked Pakistan to bowl first. They then chose to bat.

Even though it’s too early to tell if Pakistan will get closer to a clean sweep of New Zealand in the game, the team’s captain, Babar Azam, is playing in his 100th ODI. He began his career in 2015 against Zimbabwe.

The team led by Tom Latham has made four changes. James Neesham, Daryl Mitchell, Blair Tickner, and Ben Lister are no longer on the team. Instead, they have been replaced by Henry Nicholls, Rachin Ravindra, Adam Milne, and Henry Shipley.

Pakistan already has an unbeatable 4-0 lead in the five-game series, so Mohammad Haris was replaced by Shadab Khan.

Pakistan needs to win the series 5-0 to make sure they stay at the top. If they lose the last ODI, they will drop to number three, and Australia will go back to being number one.

Squads Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Fakhar Zaman, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Shadab Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim, Agha Salman, Usama Mir, Haris Rauf

Tom Latham is the leader of the New Zealand team. Mark Chapman, Cole McConchie, Matt Henry, Tom Blundell, Henry Nicholls, Rachin Ravindra, Adam Milne, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, and Will Young are also on the team.