Get the Latest News Updates

Willow Smith releases tracks in advance of her album.

On September 23rd, Willow Smith will release COPINGMECHANISM, her fifth studio album.

The Wait a Minute! song is a preview of her future musical performance. The curious/furious music video was released by the singer.The song was released after maybe it’s my fault and hover like a GODDESS last month.

When compared to the first three tracks, Willow leans more toward conventional pop, but as it nears the bridge, it returns to its normal punk rock R&B flavour. Willow has a powerful voice and effortlessly hits a variety of notes.

The singer’s profile hovers in an ominous darkness in the video, which was directed by Jaxon Whittington and edited by Dana Trippe. “A chameleonic WILLOW head-and-shoulder bust floating in a jet-black ether,” is how The Fader puts it.

Following the release of 2021, I Feel Everything, Chris Greatti and Willow produced the album.