Get the Latest News Updates

On the occasion of Pakistan’s 75th anniversary, 155 artists have collaborated to re-record the national anthem.

On August 14th, 155 artists/musicians collaborated in the re-recording of Pakistan’s National Anthem, ensuring the originality of the musical score and wordings.

Fariha Parvez, Sahir Ali Bagga, Ahmed Jehanzeb, Zeb Bangash, Fakhir, Arif Lohar, Bilal Saeed, Gohar Mumtaz, Umair Jaswal, and many other notable vocalists participated in the re-recording.

Ahmed G. Chagla composed the musical score for Pakistan’s official National Anthem, which was legally authorised by Prime Minister Liaquat Ali Khan in 1949. In 1953-54, an exceptional poet named Abu Al-Asar Hafeez Jalandhari eloquently penned down the Anthem, which was later formally documented in 1954.

Taking into account important technological advances in music, the Pakistani government launched the re-recording programme, enlisting multiple vocalists from various cultural, regional, and ethnic backgrounds.

The goal of this re-recording remains the same as before: to bring together the nation’s vast diversity in order to represent Pakistan’s distinct national identity and togetherness.