Get the Latest News Updates

No Pakistani in top 10 scorers of T20 Asia Cup

On August 27, the action-packed ACC T20 Asia Cup will get underway in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). Each team and player will be striving to perform at the top of their game. looks at the top 10 hitters who have scored the most runs in the T20 event as the countdown to the international championship starts:

PlayersMatchesRunsHighest scoreAverageStrike rate100s50s
Babar Hayat (Hong Kong)319412264.66160.3311
Sabbir Rahman (Bangladesh)51768044.00123.9401
Muhammad Usman (UAE)71764629.33118.1200
Virat Kohli (India)515356*76.50110.8601
Shaiman Anwar (UAE)71514625.16104.8600
LD Chandimal (Sri Lanka)41495837.25109.5502
RG Sharma (India)51388327.60132.6901
TM Dilshan (Sri Lanka)413275*44.00121.1001
Mohammad Shahzad (UAE)71295221.50120.5601
Rohan Mustafa (UAE) 71227717.42114.0101

Interestingly, no Pakistani batter is among the top 10 run-scorers of the tournament. 

Former Pakistan skipper Sarfaraz Ahmed ranks 11th on the list. He has scored a total of 121 runs in the four matches that he has played. The ex-captain’s highest score is 58 (not out), while he has a strike rate of 130.10.