Get the Latest News Updates

PSL 7: Multan Sultans crush Quetta Gladiators by six runs

Multan Sultans have crushed Quetta Gladiators by six runs in the seventh match of the seventh edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2022 at National Cricket Stadium on Monday.

The Gladiators were smelling victory in the last over as they needed eight runs from six balls, but Willey did not let them get the better of the Sultans at the National Stadium.

Willey dismissed two players — Sohail Tanvir (13) and Naseem Shah (1) — to take Multan Sultans to a 6-run victory, as Gladiators were all-out at 168, with a ball remaining.

Earlier, after being invited to bat, the Sultans managed to hand Quetta a 175-run target in 20 overs for the loss of four wickets, but there were several hiccups along the way.

The lead run-scorer of PSL 7, Mohammad Rizwan, was dismissed in the second over — and that too for a duck.

Playing XI

Multan Sultans: Shan Masood, Mohammad Rizwan (c)(wk), Sohaib Maqsood, Rilee Rossouw, Tim David, Khushdil Shah, David Willey, Imran Khan, Shahnawaz Dahani, Imran Tahir, Abbas Afridi

Quetta Gladiators: Will Smeed, Ahsan Ali, Ben Duckett, Sarfaraz Ahmed(c)(wk), Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Sohail Tanvir, James Faulkner, Ashir Qureshi, Mohammad Hasnain, Naseem Shah