Get the Latest News Updates

This year, Pakistan will play three Tests in Australia.

LAHORE: By the end of this year, Pakistan will go to Australia to play three Test matches. The games will be part of the 2023-25 World Test Championship series.

Cricket Australia and the Pakistan Cricket Board announced the schedule for the Benaud Qadir Trophy on Sunday. On December 14, the team led by Babar Azam will play the hosts in the first Test at Perth Stadium.

The second Test will take place on Boxing Day at the Melbourne Cricket Stadium. The series will end with the third match, which will take place in Sydney on January 3.

Pakistan has played 10 Tests at the MCG and eight at the SCG. In both places, they have won two matches. Pakistan will play a four-day warm-up match before the series to get used to the weather and conditions Down Under.

Pakistan will be playing its second series of the new WTC cycle, which begins in July with a two-match Test tour of Sri Lanka.

In 2022, when Australia went to Pakistan for the first time in 16 years for a three-Test series, the Benaud-Qadir Trophy was created. The team led by Pat Cummin got the first one when they beat Pakistan in the third and final Test in Lahore and won the series 1-0.

Before the Pakistan Tests, the West Indies will be in Australia for two Tests from January 17 to January 29.

The first West Indies Test will be played in Adelaide, and then the teams will go to Brisbane for a day-night Test.

Australia and the West Indies will play three one-day matches and three Twenty20 matches against each other in February. These games are a warm-up for the T20 World Cup, which will be held in the US and the West Indies next year.