Get the Latest News Updates

Karachi Kings are given a huge 200-run target by Peshawar Zalmi in PSL 2023.

Unstoppable During the second match of the eighth season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) on Tuesday at the National Bank Cricket Arena in Karachi, Tom Kohler-Cadmore helped Peshawar Zalmi give Karachi Kings a 200-run target.

After losing two quick wickets, Cadmore and skipper Babar Azam helped Zalmi get back in the game.

The English batter did a great job for his team by scoring 92 runs off of 50 balls. He did this by hitting seven boundaries and six sixes.

Cadmore hit Kings’ skipper Imad Wasim for three maximums in a row, while Babar showed his brilliant skills to hit boundaries.

Meanwhile, Babar also accompanied Cadmore, hitting seven fours and a maximum to score his 24th PSL fifty.

For the third wicket, the two batters worked together to score 139 runs.

However, the partnership broke after Imran Tahir sent Babar back to the pavilion after scoring 68 runs off 46 balls.

After Babar was out, Sri Lankan batsman Bhanuka Rajapaksa took his place, but he was out after scoring six runs off of six balls.

After Mohammad Amir gave up two boundaries in the first over, Mohammad Haris welcomed Mir Hamza with a boundary. However, the left-arm pacer caught the young wicket-keeper batter lbw with an inswinging yorker.

In the same over, Saim Ayub was run out after Babar’s straight drive hit Hamza’s hand and then knocked over the wickets at the other end.

Earlier, Karachi Kings won the toss and decided to bowl first against Peshawar Zalmi.

In the past, when these two teams played each other, the performances of the players made for some exciting games. But Zalmi are ahead of the Kings by seven matches. Both teams met 17 times in the league with Zalmi winning 12 while Kings recorded victories in five matches.

Lineups Karachi Kings: Sharjeel Khan, Matthew Wade, Haider Ali, Shoaib Malik, Qasim Akram, Ben Cutting, Imad Wasim, Andrew Tye, Imran Tahir, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Amir.

Peshawar Zalmi: Babar Azam, Mohammad Haris, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Saim Ayub, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, James Neesham, Shakib Al Hasan, Wahab Riaz, Khurram Shahzad, Sufiyan Muqeem, Salman Irshad.